Monday, 15 March 2010

Where is Egypt?

The earth is divided into 2 halves by the equator(Jessie and Samuel).

The earth is also divided into continents (Seb), like Asia(Melyssa) which are made up of lots of countries(Jessie).

Here are the names of the continents:

Asia, Europe, North America, South America, Australia (Mr Ben thought this continent had other names too), Africa, Antarctica.

Egypt is in Africa.

Here are 2 google earth pictures from the lesson today:

Here is a cool continent game to help you learn the names of the continents and where they are.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Please leave a comment. Remember to include your name at the end of the comment, even if you send a message anonymously.